Award-Winning Author
Close this search box.

First Place Winner: Till My Last Breath, Book One in the Desert Hills Trilogy


Read all about the Exciting News!

On June 25, 2022,  in Bellingham, WA, Till My Last Breath, Book One in the Desert Hills Trilogy was named a  FIRST PLACE WINNER at the 2022 Chanticleer International Book Awards Conference for the Chatelaine Romance Fiction Category.

                                                                         Till My Last Breath Book Cover For Press Page

This past weekend, I had the pleasure to attend my first Chanticleer International Book Award Conference (CIBA) held at the beautiful harborfront Bellwether Hotel in Bellingham, WA. For four days, the conference was Led by Kiffer Brown, President, and Founder, and her multi-talented co-coordinators and speakers. Participants writing in varying genres came from throughout the U.S. and Canada and as far away as Turkey. 

Washington State showed off her stunning beauty with calm blue-green waters and the Olympic Mountains viewed beyond the session room windows. The hotel staff was wonderful, the food was delicious and the libations flowed as did the laughs and cheers from the attendees. Of course, the sunshine and 80-degree plus temperatures made it easy for everyone to have a wonderful time.

The sessions were informative as the speakers shared their personal writing journeys, tried and true and new techniques, along with their experiences in writing, publishing, and the always important marketing.

Making new friends, and sharing our individual writing journeys was a highlight of my time at the conference. 

From L to R: Deborah Swenson, Cathy Ace (Welsh Canadian Mystery Author of the Cait Morgan Mystery series, Kathleen Lockyer (First Place Winner for the Journey Awards), and Lauren Strach, writer and fiber artist extraordinaire.

But I would be remiss if I didn’t say that winning First Place WAS THE BEST Surprise and Birthday present ever! 


Thank you Chanticleer International Book Awards for this honor. I look forward to the 2023 conference. 


Logo Signature

Share This Post


Related Posts