Award-Winning Author
Close this search box.

The Wait is Finally Over: Till My Last Day is here!

Till My Last Day - Full Resolution

The Wait is Over. Book Two is Now Available! Till My Last Day, Book Two in the Desert Hills Trilogy. To all my patient readers who fell in love with Emily and Caleb in Book One of the Desert Hills Trilogy, I am happy to say their story continues in Book Two, along with the […]

‘Author Talk’ Video Link

Author Talk Featured Image

  Thank you to Krista Rolfzen Soukup with Blue Cottage Agency for hosting this fun event.  Historical Fiction Fans! Author talk with Jane Coletti Perry, author of “Marcello’s Promise” and Deborah Swenson, author of “Till My Last Breath” , a unique format with the authors discussing each others book. Live via Zoom from Kansas, Washington […]

Book Cover Reveal for Till My Last Day, Book Two in the Desert Hills Trilogy

Till My Last Day - Full Resolution

Coming soon! I am excited to present to you, Till My Last Day, Book Two in the Desert Hills Trilogy book cover reveal. (Design by The Story Laboratory). Stay Tuned:  Book Two, Till My Last Day will be available soon on Amazon and through your favorite bookstore. Book One, Till My Last Breath, is a […]

Book Review: Golddigger, The Legendary Nellie Cashman, A Novel by Kathleen Morris

“I was a woman. A woman that truly lived.”  Nellie Cashman Award-winning author Kathleen Morris has once again given readers a novel that brings true historic figures to life through her diligent research and talented storytelling. Through documents, photos, and stories gifted to the author [included in the book] from Nellie Cashman’s surviving family, Morris wrote […]

2021-2022 CIBA Awards & Conference

  “Till My Last Breath, Book One in the Desert Hills Trilogy is a CIBA Finalist for the Laramie Award and the Chatelaine Award.  Winners to be announced at the CIBA Conference on June 23-26, 2022. 

“Hardland, A Novel” by Ashley E. Sweeney

From the very first sentence in this gripping novel, “God created the heavens and earth, or so I’ve been told,” Ms. Sweeney immediately pulls the reader into Ruby Fortune’s tumultuous life, and one can’t help being curious about what lies ahead in this powerful tale of an abused yet resilient young woman.  It’s 1899 in […]